

Annual General Meeting

Minutes

of the AGM and Public Meeting held in The Magnus House, Aigas Field Centre at 7.00pm on Monday 26th June 2017

Present (quorum is 10 ordinary members)					
Graeme Scott	Ordinary Member	Helge Hansen	Ordinary Member		
John Graham David Bloor	Ordinary Member Ordinary Member	Sir John Lister- Kaye	Ordinary Member		
Philip Masheter	Ordinary Member	Greg Jackson	Appointed member from AFC		
		Mark Hedderwick	AIC		
Neil Valentine	Associate Member		Ordinary Member		
Peter Masheter	Ordinary Member				
Steve North	Ordinary Member				
Roland Spencer-Jones	Ordinary Member				
Ron McLaughlin Liam McLaughlin	Ordinary Member Ordinary Member				
Russell Ross	Ordinary Member				
Peter Smith	Ordinary Member				
Simon Longman	Ordinary Member				

Item		Action
1	Report by the Chairman	
1	 □ The Chairman, Graeme Scott, after checking that we had a quorum, provided a brief report on Board activities since the last AGM in June 2016. The Chair made special mention and tribute to Steve Robinson (Secretary) who sadly passed away recently. Highlights of the report were that we are now very much in active operational mode rather than planning We received Forestry Commission Scotland approval for our LTFP (Long Term Forest Plan) in Nov '16 and this was achieved in unusually short time. The LTFP provides the outline for our felling and restocking of the forest. First harvest started in Feb '17 and the contractors were able 	
	to remove app. 2000 mT of timber. This was considerably	
	more than had been estimated and proved ACF with	
	reasonable income. We purchased a wood processor in	

Nov '16 and 9 volunteers were trained to operate the			
machine. Only this month we purchased a tractor and a			
trailer purchase is in the pipe line. A restructuring of the			
forest management workflow was enabled through the			
formation of workgroups and these have met regularly			
and report to the board. Presently we have a Deer			
Management Group, an Access Group (paths, gates,			
signs, car park, mountain bike trails) and a Woodfuel			
Group. We have created a forest office from a			
refurbished portacabin and this is now fully functional with			
power, storage and a general office area. Our previous			
Forest Officer, Donnie Chisholm left in late 2016 to work			
with the Woodland trust and he has been replaced by			
Helge Hansen. Helge introduced himself to the assembly.			

2 Enlargement of ACF boundary

 A special motion requesting consideration of an extension to the boundary to enlarge the catchment area was passed by majority. This means that the new boundary will include all of the Kilmorack Community Council area plus 2 postcodes further west towards Struy

Item		Action
3	 Under the rules of rotation in our Articles of Association, several Directors resigned and we had one death meaning that there will be several Board seats vacant. Resigning were Warwick Lister-Kaye, Peter Masheter, Roland Spencer-Jones, Andrew Leaver and John Graham. Elected were Philip Masheter and Liam McLaughlin as ordinary members. Greg Jackson was elected as the representative for Aigas Field Center and Neil Valentine was elected as Co-opted Board member. Mark Hedderwick was re-elected as the KCC representative 	
4	 Appointment of Auditors/Independent Examiners Graeme Scott noted that no formal audit is required this year and proposed MacKenzie Kerr as Independent Examiners. This was seconded by Peter Smith. MacKenzie Kerr duly appointed. 	
5	 Formal Approval of the Accounts Graeme Scott noted that the accounts are available for public inspection via the ACF website The accounts were approved by the board. Graeme Scott briefly discussed reserves policy. 	

6	Appointment of Company Secretary Graeme Scott related that Andrew Leaver had offered to keep the formal role of Company Secretary. This still leaves us with a vacant role for Secretary to take minutes, communicate re meetings, organize internal meetings with third parties and administer the website. It was agreed to defer discussion of this until the next Board meeting. JLK expressed thanks to Andrew for preparing the invitation for the AGM.	
7	Closing . The Chairman thanked the board for their efforts, in particular those who are retiring.	

